Back to the main Quilters' Guild website

CQ Regional Groups

There are a number of regional groups set up by members of the Contemporary Quilt Group. These provide opportunities for members to meet up and share their expertise and talents. For more information on any of these groups please contact: contemp@quiltersguild.org.uk

1. ART2STITCH (Region 7 & neighbours) Meets monthl, 2nd Monday, 10am - 3pm Kislingbury Viillage Hall, Northants NN7 4JE
Sarah Showers: sjtreen@gmail.com


2. CARDI QUILTERS
Meets 2nd Wednesday monthly, 11am-4pm £5 per day, coffee & tea inclusive
New Inn, Pentregat, Ceredigion SA44 5PT Brenda Howell: brenda@owlscote.com

3. CEREDIGION TAG (Textile Art Group) Meets 2nd Saturday monthly, 11am-3pm £5, coffee & tea inclusive
Betws Ifan Hall, Ceredigion SA38 9QL Brenda Howell: brenda@owlscote.com

4. CONTEMPORARY THREADS
Meets 1st Saturday monthly, 10am-2pm Annual membership £25. Fee per meeting £6 members, £8 non-members
St Michael in the City, Upper Pitt Street, Liverpool L1 5DB Maggie Pearson: maggie.pearson1@btinternet.com
07974 092054 bymaggienaturally@gmail.com

5. CQ KENT
Small group meeting in members’ houses Jan Bevan: janbevan@hotmail.co.uk

6. CQ LONDON
Meets alternating Tuesdays/Thursdays monthly 11am-4pm. £15 per meeting to cover room hire & coffee. The Upper Room, 8 Greenland Street, London NW1 0ND. Lucy Poloniecka: lucy@poloniecka.co.uk 07802 941419

7. CQ West (near Bath) Meets 6 times a year. Waiting list to join Saltford Hall, Saltford BS1 3BY Maria Harryman mariacomstock@talktalk.net
contemporaryquilterswest.org.uk

Modern and Art Quilt Design Group with Bev Mayo 
This group focuses on contemporary, modern and art quilt designs and techniques. Starting with exploring ideas by sketching and colour exercises, we are developing design skills in relation to patchwork and quilting. There will be a theme each month with the aim of producing a small 'journal' quilt each month. 
A good understanding of patchwork and quilting techniques and be looking to develop as a quilt artist is where this group starts. New members are always welcome. 
If you are interested in joining the group, please phone 01234 824983 or look on our website – www.tudorrosepatchwork.co.uk and search for Modern and Art.

8. CQ14
Meets Saturdays 6 times a year, 10am-4pm £5 members. Clifford Village Hall, near Boston Spa LS23 6HY. Kath Morrison: kathmorrison616@gmail.com 07872 625319

9. CRANWELL CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES GROUP (Lincolnshire) Meets monthly, 2nd and 4th Friday Cranwell Village Hall, Old School Lane, Cranwell Village NG34 8DF
Dreda Farmer: farmer296@btinternet.com 01400 262038

10. CURIOUS THREADS CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES GROUP Meetsmonthly 2nd Thursday, 10am-1pm Southwick Community Centre, Southwick BN42 4TE Closed group, attendance by invitation only. Liz Howlett curiousthreads@zohomail.eu

11. EAST MIDLANDS CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES
Meets monthly, 2nd Tuesday. Gotham Memorial Hall, Nottingham, NG11 0HE Frankie White: frankquilt@aol.com
07817 755371

12. EXE VALLEY CQ (Region 4)
Meets Sundays, 4 times a year – usually January, April, July, October
Woodbury Village Hall, Exeter EX5 1LX Penny Armitage:penny_armitage@hotmail.com
01598 710757

13. NORTHERN THREADS (Region 15E) Meets 6 times a year. Annual fee £30 Visitors £10
Stannington Village Hall, NE61 6EL
Chris Dixon: christine.cmje@gmail.com Sheila Craig: sheilasembroidery@gmail.com

14. NWCQ (Region 13 and friends!)
Meets 6 times a year, 4th or 2nd Thursday 10am-4pm. £5 including tea, coffee & biscuits! Also 2 tutored workshops per year Frodsham Community Centre, Fluin Lane, Frodsham WA6 7QN.
Hilary Martin hilarymartin29@me.com

15. SEVEN.17 CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES GROUP (Essex)
Meets monthly, 1st Thursday, 1.30-5pm Little Waltham Memorial Hall, Little Waltham, Chelmsford CM3 3LN
Maria Spiller: seven17context@gmail.com

16.  SOUTH COAST CQ
Meets bi-monthly, Saturdays or Sundays 10am-3.30pm. Sarisbury Community Centre, Southampton SO32 7AA. Jane Varrall: jane.varrall@gmail.com 01962 735446

17. STITCH IN THE MIDDLE (Midlands CQ) Meets bi-monthly Mondays, 10.30am-3.30pm Avoncroft Art Centre, Bromsgrove B60 4JR Cheryl Kirby: cherylkirby001@gmail.com
magnoliadreamszim@gmail.com

SCOTLAND: Hoping to start a group, meantime contact Deborah Pearce:deborah.pearce@blueyonder.co.uk

SURREY/SUSSEX: Hoping to start a group, meantime contact Janine Pound:janinepound@hotmail.com