Back to the main Quilters' Guild website

CQ Regional Groups

There are a number of regional groups set up by members of the Contemporary Quilt Group. These provide opportunities for members to meet up and share their expertise and talents. For more information on any of these groups please contact: contemp@quiltersguild.org.uk

1. BROADLAND ART TEXTILES

(Regions 8 & 9). Meets 2nd Tuesday monthly, 10.30am-3.30pm. Mettingham Village Hall near Bungay NR35 1TJ

Dee Nicholson: deenicholson@hotmail.com


2. CARDI QUILTERS

Meets 2nd Wednesday monthly, 11am-4pm £5 per day, coffee & tea inclusive

New Inn, Pentregat, Ceredigion SA44 5PT

Brenda Howell: brenda@owlscote.com


3. CEREDIGION TAG (Textile Art Group) Meets 2nd Saturday monthly, 11am-3pm £5, coffee & tea inclusive

Betws Ifan Hall, Ceredigion SA38 9QL 

Brenda Howell: brenda@owlscote.com


4. CONTEMPORARY THREADS

Meets 1st Saturday monthly, 10am-2pm Annual membership £25. Fee per meeting £6 members, £8 non-members

St Michael in the City, Upper Pitt Street, Liverpool L1 5DB

Maggie Pearson:maggie.pearson1@btinternet.com

07974 092054


5. CQ FOR KENT

Small group meeting in members’ houses Jan Bevan: janbevan@hotmail.co.uk


6. CQ LONDON

Meets alternating Tuesdays/Thursdays monthly 11am-4pm. £15 per meeting to cover room hire & coffee. The Upper Room, 8 Greenland Street, London NW1 0ND. Lucy Poloniecka:lucy@poloniecka.co.uk 07802 941419


7. CQ WEST (near Bath)
Meets 6 times a year. Waiting list to join Saltford Hall, Saltford BS31 3BY
Stephanie Crawford: stephaniecrawford@hotmail.co.uk 07802 727969 contemporaryquilterswest.org


8. CQ14

Meets Saturdays 6 times a year, 10am-4pm £5 members. Clifford Village Hall, near Boston Spa LS23 6HY. Kath Morrison: kathmorrison616@gmail.com  07872 625319


9. CRANWELL CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES GROUP (Lincolnshire) Meets monthly, 2nd and 4th Friday Cranwell Village Hall, Old School Lane, Cranwell Village NG34 8DF

Dreda Farmer: farmer296@btinternet.com 01400 262038


10. EAST MIDLANDS CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES Meets monthly, 2nd Tuesday. Gotham Memorial Hall, Nottingham, NG11 0HE Frankie White: frankquilt@aol.com

07817 755371


11. EXE VALLEY CQ (Region 4)
Meets Sundays, 4 times a year – usually January, April, July, October
Woodbury Village Hall, Exeter EX5 1LX Penny Armitage: penny_armitage@hotmail.com 01598 710757


12. NORTHERN THREADS (Region 15E) Meets 6 times a year. Annual fee £30 Visitors £10
Stannington Village Hall, NE61 6EL

Chris Dixon: christine.cmje@gmail.com Sheila Craig: sheilasembroidery@gmail.com


13. NWCQ (Region 13 and friends!)
Meets 6 times a year, 4th or 2nd Thursday 10am-4pm. £5 including tea, coffee & biscuits! Also 2 tutored workshops per year Frodsham Community Centre, Fluin Lane, Frodsham WA6 7QN.
Judy Fairless: judy@austinracing.co.uk


14. SEVEN.17 CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES GROUP (Essex)
Meets monthly, 1st Thursday, 1.30-5pm Little Waltham Memorial Hall, Little Waltham, Chelmsford CM3 3LN

Maria Spiller: seven17context@gmail.com


15. SOUTH COAST CQ

Meets bi-monthly, Saturdays or Sundays 10am-3.30pm. Sarisbury Community Centre, Southampton SO32 7AA. Jane Varrall: jane.varrall@gmail.com 01962 735446


16. STITCH IN THE MIDDLE (Midlands CQ) Meets bi-monthly Mondays, 10.30am-3.30pm Avoncroft Art Centre, Bromsgrove B60 4JR Cheryl Kirby: cherylkirby001@gmail.com


17. THAMES VALLEY CONTEMPORARY TEXTILES Meets 4 Saturdays a year (January, May, September, November). Cost per meeting £10. Birch Hill Community Centre, Bracknell RG12 7WW. Sandy Snowdon: snsnowden@harmonyinformation.com tvctextiles.co.uk


18. ART TO STITCH (Region 7 & neighbours) Meets monthly on the 2nd Monday, 10am-3pm Kislingbury Village Hall, Northants NN7 4JE Sarah Showers: sjtreen@gmail.com

SCOTLAND: Hoping to start a group, meantime contact Deborah Pearce: deborah.pearce@blueyonder.co.uk

SURREY/SUSSEX: Hoping to start a group, meantime contact Janine Pound: janinepound@hotmail.com